FAQ

LightVision: Frequently Asked Questions

HOLA smart glasses feature a patented complex technology to support people with visual impairment.
Hand free and mobile, these glasses called "augmented reality" restore the eyes environmental images in all circumstances, and in a way that is fully adapted to the perception of the patient.

  • What are HOLA glasses?

    HOLA glasses, developed by the company LightVision, are electronic glasses made to assist people suffering from visual impairment. These glasses retrieve external images through a micro-camera mounted on a frame. They improve these images depending on the patient's condition and environment, and return them to a specific target area of the eye. They are called smart because they are able to adapt to the user, the environment, and the possible evolution of the illness over time.

  • Do these glasses really work?

    We were confident about it, and clinical trials confirmed it! The vast majority of visually impaired people who put on our glasses during tests noted an impressive improvement of their visual perception.

  • I reached legal blindness; what can I see with HOLA glasses?

    The glasses, project the environmental images captured on the optimal part of the eye by a micro-camera. You will receive these images on the area that is considered the healthiest of your vision. Moreover, these images are processed images according to your personal preferences (adequate brightness and contrast, zoom, colors, ...).

  • How can the HOLA glasses adapt to my condition?

    Age-related Macular Degeneration is a disease that is different in every individual and evolves over time. It is therefore important that the glasses adapt and evolve with the disease. The projection area of the images in the eye, sensitivity to light, contrasts, and perception of colors are all evolutionary criteria’s specific to each patient that the glasses must take into consideration.

  • Can I be active with HOLA glasses?

    That's the whole point! The HOLA glasses allow you to be independent at home and outside, as well as to shift from one activity to another without noticing the difference.

  • What are the diseases that HOLA glasses address?

    Most macular pathologies are addressed, such as:

    • AMD (Age-related macular degeneration) 
    • Diabetic retinopathy
    • Macular dystrophy (Best dystrophy, cone dystrophy in young patients, Stargardt disease, ...)

FAQ

LightVision : Questions fréquemment posées

Les lunettes intelligentes HOLA sont dotées d’une technologie complexe brevetée permettant de soutenir les personnes atteintes de déficience visuelle.
Mains-libres et mobiles, ces lunettes dites « à réalité augmentée » restituent dans l’œil les images environnementales en toutes circonstances et de manière totalement adaptée à la perception du malade.

  • Qu’est-ce que les lunettes HOLA ?

    Les lunettes HOLA, développées par la société LightVision, sont des lunettes électroniques permettant d’aider visuellement les personnes atteintes de déficience visuelle. Ces lunettes récupèrent les images extérieures grâce à une micro-caméra placée sur la monture, les améliore selon la condition du malade et son environnement, puis les renvoie dans une zone ciblée spécifique de l’œil. Elles sont dites intelligentes puisqu’elles sont capables de s’adapter à l’utilisateur, à l’utilisation qu’il en fait, et à l’éventuelle évolution de sa maladie dans le temps.

  • Ces lunettes marchent-elles vraiment ?

    Nous nous en doutions, et les essais cliniques nous l’ont confirmé! La grande majorité des déficients visuels ayant chaussé nos lunettes lors des tests ont noté une très nette amélioration de leur perception visuelle. 

  • Je suis atteint de cécité légale, que puis-je voir avec les lunettes HOLA ?

    Les lunettes projettent sur une partie optimale de l’œil les images environnementales capturées par une micro-caméra. Vous allez percevoir ces images sur la zone que vous jugerez la plus saine de votre vision. De plus, ces images sont des images traitées selon vos préférences personnelles (luminosité et contrastes adéquats, zoom, couleurs, …).

  • Comment les lunettes HOLA peuvent-elles s’adapter à ma condition ?

    La Dégénérescence Maculaire Liée à l’Âge, entre autres, est une maladie qui est différente chez chaque individu et qui évolue au cours du temps. Il est donc important que les lunettes s’adaptent et évoluent avec elle. La zone de projection des images dans l’œil, la sensibilité à la lumière, les contrastes, les couleurs perçues sont autant de critères évolutifs et propres à chacun que les lunettes doivent prendre en compte.

  • Est-ce que je peux me déplacer avec les lunettes HOLA?

    C’est tout l’intérêt ! Les lunettes HOLA vous permettent d’être autonomes à la maison comme à l’extérieur, et de passer d’une activité à une autre de manière totalement transparente.

  • À quelles maladies les lunettes HOLA s’adressent-elles ?

    La plupart des pathologies maculaires sont également concernées telles que :

    • La DMLA (Dégénérescence Maculaire Liée à l’Âge)
    • La rétinopathie diabétique
    • Les dystrophies maculaires (dystrophie de Best, dystrophie des cônes du sujet jeune, maladie de Stargardt, …)