A propos de LightVision

LightVision : The company, the team, partners and organizations who support us

HOLA smart glasses feature a patented complex technology to support people with visual impairment.
Hand free and mobile, these glasses called "augmented reality" restore the eyes environmental images in all circumstances, and in a way that is fully adapted to the perception of the patient.

History:

With his experience in the fields of optoelectronics and medical laser applications, Daniel AÏT-YAHIATENE envisioned in 2002, a portable vision support system for generating and projecting images directly onto the retina. He initiated research and design on a device; however the existing technologies at the time would not allow us to develop a portable system compact enough. The project was put to sleep and then reactivated in 2008 as soon as technological advances allowed us to consider a reduced system suitable for everyday use.

The project matured and was rewarded nationally in 2010 and 2011 in the competition organized by the Ministry of Higher Education and Research and the Public Investment Bank (BPI). LightVision was created in November 2011.

Vision:

Enabling people who are suffering from visual impairment and legal blindness to regain their independence and considerably improve the quality of their life, by providing them with a device adaptable to each patient, through advanced technology.

A propos de LightVision

LightVision : La société, l'équipe, les acteurs et organisations qui nous soutiennent

Les lunettes intelligentes VIDI sont dotées d’une technologie complexe brevetée permettant de soutenir les personnes atteintes de déficience visuelle.
Mains-libres et mobiles, ces lunettes dites « à réalité augmentée » restituent dans l’œil les images environnementales en toutes circonstances et de manière totalement adaptée à la perception du malade.

Historique:

Fort de son expérience dans les domaines de l'optoélectronique et des applications médicales du laser, Daniel AÏT-YAHIATENE imagine en 2002 un système portatif d'aide à la vision permettant de générer et projeter des images directement sur la rétine. Il initie des recherches et conçoit un dispositif, difficilement miniaturisable au regard des technologies existantes. Le projet est mis en sommeil puis réactivé en 2008 dès lors que les avancées technologiques permettent d'envisager un système réduit adapté à une utilisation quotidienne.

Le projet acquiert de la maturité et se voit récompensé nationalement en 2010 et 2011 par le concours organisé par le ministère de l'Enseignement Supérieur et de la Recherche et BPI. LightVision est créée en Novembre 2011.

Vision:

Proposer à toutes les personnes atteintes de déficience visuelle et de cécité légale un dispositif d’aide à la vision adaptable à chaque patient, grâce à une technologie de pointe, permettant de retrouver leur autonomie et de gagner considérablement en qualité de vie.